27 Rivers Lawmakers Loyal To Wike Defect To APC

Twenty-seven lawmakers in the Rivers State House of Assembly have defected to the All Progressives Congress, APC.

The lawmakers, who were elected on the platform of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, announced their decision during Monday plenary at the Rivers Assembly Complex.

The lawmakers were those under the leadership of Martin Amaehwule.

Also, it was gathered that the lawmakers are loyal to the Minister of Federal Capital Territory, FCT, Chief Nyesom Wike.

Recall that the legislative arm of the state has been in serious crisis following their bid to impeach the governor, Sir Siminalayi Fubara.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *