APC NEC Extends Odigie-Oyegun’s Tenure 

  • Passes Vote Of Confidence on President Buhari, NWC

The National Executive Committee (NEC) of the All Progressives Congress (APC) has, at the end of its 5th meeting, generally agreed to extend the tenure of all elected and appointed officers of the Party in the 36 states, the Federal Capital Territory (FCT) and the national level.

The current tenure will end on June 30, 2018.

In a statement, the National Publicity Secretary of the Party, Mallam Bolaji Abdullahi, said by this decision, all affected officers would continue in acting capacity for another period of 12 months after the expiration of their current term.

NEC also by unanimous decision, passed a vote of confidence on President Muhammadu Buhari and the Party’s National Working Committee (NWC), led by the National Chairman, Chief John Odigie-Oyegun.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *