BREAKING: Obaseki Wins Ize-Iyamu’s Local Govt

Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) candidate for the just concluded Edo governorship election, Governor Godwin Obaseki, has won in Orhionwmwon, the local government of his main challenger, Osagie Ize-Iyamu of the All Progressive Congress (APC).

According to the result announced by INEC Sunday afternoon, Mr Ize-Iyamu polled 10,458 votes in the whole local government to lose to Mr Obaseki who polled 13,445 votes. The two men alongside 12 other candidates are taking part in the governorship election held across the 18 local governments in the state.

Orhionwmwon was the 17th local government result announced by INEC at the state collation centre in Benin. With only one local government result being expected at the time of this report, Mr Obaseki is cruising home to victory.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


%d bloggers like this: