Buhari Approves Appointment Of 9 New Permanent Secretaries

President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the appointment of nine permanent secretaries into the federal civil service.

Acting Head of Civil Service of the Federation (HCSF), Mrs Folasade Yemi-Esan, made this known in a statement on Wednesday by Mrs Olawunmi Ogunmosunle, Director, Communications, office of the HCSF.

According to Yemi-Esan, the new Federal Permanent Secretaries are: Mr Musa Hassan Borno State; Mr Ahmed Aliyu from Niger State; Mrs Olushola Idowu from Ogun State and Mr Andrew Adejoh from North–Central Zone.

Others are Mr Umar Tijjani from North–East Zone; Dr Nasir Gwarzo from North–West Zone; Mr Nebeolisa Anako from South–East Zone; Mr Fashedemi Peter from South–West Zone and Dr Evelyn Ngige from South–South Zone.

The swearing-in and assignment of portfolios to the new permanent secretaries would be announced in due course.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


%d bloggers like this: