For Attacking Oshiomhole, APC Moves Against Senator Lawal Shuaibu

The National Working Committee of the All Progressives Congress (APC) at its 38th regular meeting held on 27th May, 28th May 2019 and 6th June, 2019, considered several issues, among which was the state of the Party.

In a statement, the National Publicity Secretary of the APC,  Mallam Lanre Issa-Onilu, said after extensive deliberation, the NWC resolved as follows:

1. To pass a vote of confidence on the National Chairman, Comrade Adams Aliyu Oshiomhole

2. To set up a five-man Disciplinary Committee headed by Otunba Niyi Adebayo to investigate the following:

i. The allegation leveled by Sen. Lawal Shuaibu against the National Chairman on issues involving the collective decisions of the National Working Committee.

ii. The instigation of Senators/Members of the House of Representatives by Senator Lawal Shuaibu against the decision of the Party on the choice of the Presiding Officers for both chambers (Senate and the House of Representatives) at the banquet Hall, Presidential Villa, even when these issues were all discussed and agreed by all members of the National Working Committee (NWC).

The APC further noted that “Sen. Lawal Shuaibu’s action was particularly embarrassing by moving around the Senators/Members of the House of Representatives to revolt while Mr. President was making his concluding remarks on the need for APC to present one candidate to avoid a divided house.”

The Committee is mandated to submit its report to the National Working Committee within 7 days from today.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


%d bloggers like this: